add share buttonsSoftshare button powered by web designing, website development company in India

Types of Visas For UK

Types of Visas For UK

Visa is sanctioned government permission to enter, stay and exit of a country that is granted to foreigners who wish to visit the country concerned. It is considered as admission to state that regardless mandatory nature of the visit.

Visa in UK are legally classified as follows –

Instant Tourist Visa

This tourist visa is issued by the Department of Immigration and Border Protection for a period of 3, 6 and 12 months. Tenure of visas depending on the nature of the visit. It is necessary for visitors to hold a valid passport and is often provided by the UK ETA, which stands for Electronic Travel Authority. ETA visa electronically connects with passports of visitors for the duration of a fixed time.

Image Source: Google

Transit Visa

This visa is provided to tourists who use UK as a means of transit, say, in the case of a lawyer or if the visitor intends to join the merchant navy or crew in the country. Transit visas are generally permitted for the duration of only about 72 hours.

Business Visa

Business Visa is provided for those with established businesses in UK or those sponsored by a company or multi-national governments with the aim of conducting business in UK under the scope of their employer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.